About the East Bridgewater Junior/Senior High
School Project

Formed in February 2010, the Building Committee met weekly for one year to develop a plan for the new school that not only would meet the criteria of the Massachusetts School Building Authority but also would be accepted by the voters. In February 2011, the issue came before the voters at a Special Town Meeting and ballot, when they overwhelming chose to support the new school project. As a result, the first grade 7-12 Model School in the Commonwealth will be built in East Bridgewater, earning almost 65% in reimbursement from the state. After the vote, the Building Committee shifted its focus from determining the general outline of the project to working with the architect and engineer on the myriad details necessary to move the project forward.

We invite you to check this website often and hope you will use it to locate accurate and up-to-date information. If you have a question or comment about the new school, we encourage you to contact us at ebhsbuild@ebps.net.

The East Bridgewater School Building Committee appreciates having the community’s support. We are committed to fulfilling the expectations entrusted to us and providing the residents with a fiscally responsible solution that will serve the future needs of our students and the town.


Please contact the members of the East Bridgewater School Building Committee with your comments
and questions at ebhsbuild@ebps.net.

David Floeck – Chair
Susan Cote – Vice-Chair
Patricia Coppola-Lugo
Elizabeth Hayes
George C. McCabe, Jr. Theresa McNulty
Paul Vieira
Greg Gurney
Dave Foley
Kevin Smith
John Moretti

Town of East Bridgewater, MA
East Bridgewater Public Schools
© 2010-2011 The East Bridgewater School Building Committee  |  Site designed and produced by Culp Design of East Bridgewater, MA